Support

You must be connected to the HCR 3.0. to have access to our support resources. If you don't have an issue connecting to the HCR, please contact your regional Superuser or contact our Help Desk at hcr@spordle.com

 

Help Desk Explained

Spordle Help Desk: The customer support plan goes from supporting 50 super users, including Hockey Canada administration,  to over 3,500 users/registrars to be trained and supported across the country.

User type

Superusers Definition

Support methods: Dedicated phone line (1-888-837-8604), Chat, Support ticket system

Here’s the list of selected Superusers across the country

Superusers are selected by Hockey Canada and will be trained and supported by Spordle. There will be around 50 super users across the country. These super-users will act as moderators in their own provinces and territories. They will receive advanced platform training and will be at the forefront of information sessions, news, improvements, and security awareness. They will also be a part of the Improvement and Development Advisory Committee to be led by Hockey Canada. They will also be in direct communication with Spordle customer service representatives. They are responsible to train and support their sub-organizations users.

Users Definition: 

Support methods: Support ticket system & Superuser of their region

Users are defined as the remaining local and regional registrars across the country during a hockey season.

Operational vs Technical Tickets

Operational tickets are problems or issues related to the rules, workflows, and/or anything ‘’not technical’’ affecting the operations of the registrar. These tickets will be assigned to the right superuser. In counterpart, technical tickets are problems or issues, normal incidents, security incidents that are caused by the platform like a bug, a training issue, refresher, downtime, or anything related to the usage of the platform itself. 

Customer support service hours

Spordle will provide a 7 day a week direct phone line from 8 to 8 MT that will be readily available for super users. Our support team will also be available from 8 to 8 MT via customer support demands and direct chat.

Resources

The customer support process will therefore be as follows: Spordle will directly support super users, who will in turn directly support users. Spordle will also provide documentation, training material, and webinars for users as well as accept support requests received via the Spordle Help Desk widget integrated within the HCR 3.0.

  • 3 Dedicated Product Specialists* (Agents) covering coast-to-coast service needs (weekdays from 8 to 8 MT).  

  • All calls during the weekend will go through the Tier 1 call center. Standby agent available during weekends to manage emergencies. During the weekend hours, a designated agent will monitor incoming requests. This agent will manage all requests considered urgent (Priority 1 and 2). 

  • The Tier 1 call center will also be called upon during the week in the event that the 2 dedicated product specialists and other Spordle support agents are not available as they are already on calls.

Support Request Priority Levels

Priority 1: Business Critical
  • Business-critical: Only available for production applications. Represents a complete loss of service, a significant feature that is completely unavailable without any existing workarounds or a possible security incident from internal and/or external sources. Does not include development issues or problems in staging environments.

  • SLA: First response within 4 hours in Canada from 8 AM MT until 8 PM MT - 7 days a week, 365 days per year. Spordle must contact the users and take appropriate actions to resolve the critical issue.  If the issue requires developer intervention, a diagnostic report must be prepared and shared to Hockey Canada within 8 hours. In the report, the estimated resolution time will be issued.

  • An emergency line will be available for super users across the country. The superuser must create a ticket prior to the call. The support line will be available from 8AM MT until 8PM MT. The call may go through a call centre but time of response must respect the SLA based on the priority levels.

Priority 2: Degraded Service
  • Degraded service. Includes intermittent issues and reduced quality of service. A workaround may be available. Does not include development issues or problems in staging environments.

  • SLA: First response within 12 hours in Canada from 8AM MT until 8PM MT during working business days*. Spordle must contact the users and take appropriate actions to resolve the ticket. If the issue requires developer intervention, a diagnostic report must be  prepared and shared to Hockey Canada within 24 hours. In the report, the estimated resolution time will be issued.

Priority 3: General Issue
  • Priority 3: General issue. Includes product questions, feature requests and development issues.

  • SLA: First response between 24 and 48 hours in Canada from 8AM MT till 8PM MT - working business days*. Spordle must contact the users and take appropriate actions to resolve the request. If the issue requires developer intervention, a diagnostic report must be prepared and shared to Hockey Canada super users. If the priority level is not set by the super user, the request will defaulted to Priority 3. 

Security questions for Superuser 1-800 support

Spordle Agents will identify the caller by confirming two (2) security questions from the user profile settings created by the user at the first login as well as access rights that the caller (user) has within the HCR 3.0 before discussing specific or any private matters related to the organization. This process will be accepted by users within the terms and conditions of HCR 3.0 at first sign-in. HCR 3.0 clients are responsible for managing the rights of their members, employees, and/or users. Spordle ID admin and superuser accounts will be created/managed/removed by Spordle Customer Experience Team upon formal request from Hockey Canada account representatives. The periodic review of all admin and superuser accounts and privileges is under the responsibility of Hockey Canada. Admin and super users will acknowledge at the first login the Spordle Inc. terms & conditions which include the password, acceptable use, and incident policy. Clients (Users) will follow Hockey Canada password, acceptable use, and incident policy. Spordle Inc. manages HCR 3.0 client data security, backups, retention, and destruction when formally requested by Hockey Canada. 

 

Superusers contact info

West Region (10)

Brianna Davey

BC Hockey

Main Branch

bdavey@bchockey.net

Keegan Goodrich

BC Hockey

Main Branch

kgoodrich@bchockey.net

Michelle Skilnick

Hockey Alberta

Main Branch

mskilnick@hockeyalberta.ca

Holly McDavid

Hockey Alberta

Main Branch

hmcdavid@hockeyalberta.ca

Derek Derow

Saskatchewan Hockey Assocation

Main Branch

derekd@sha.sk.ca

Blaine Stork

Saskatchewan Hockey Assocation

Main Branch

blaines@sha.sk.ca

Trent Cey

Saskatchewan Hockey Assocation

Main Branch

trentc@sha.sk.ca

Ashley Fergusson

Hockey Manitoba

Main Branch

afergusson@hockeymanitoba.ca

Lauren Osborne

Hockey Manitoba

Main Branch

losborne@hockeymanitoba.ca

Kyle Kugler

Hockey North

Main Branch

kylek@hockeynorth.ca

Ontario Region (27 + 2)

Sue Hishon

OHF (Alliance)

Alliance Hockey - Main Office

shishon@alliancehockey.com

Tracy Pauli

OHF (Alliance)

Alliance Hockey - Main Office

tpauli@alliancehockey.com

Lesley Smith

OHF (Alliance)

 

klmno@slicc.ca

Kevin Murray

OHF (Alliance)

 

bmhagmkmurray@gmail.com

Taylor Endrody

OHF (GTHL)

GTHL - Main Office

tendrody@gthlcanada.com

Stephanie Hyde

OHF (GTHL)

GTHL - Main Office

shyde@gthlcanada.com

Michelle Fata

OHF (GTHL)

GTHL - Main Office

mfata@gthlcanada.com

Martha Dickie

OHF (OMHA)

OMHA - Main Office

martha.dickie@omha.net

Kevin Hamilton

OHF (OMHA)

OMHA - Main Office

kevin.hamilton@omha.net

Mark Krawczyk

OHF (OMHA)

OMHA - Main Office

mark.krawczyk@omha.net

Virginia Jacobsen

OHF (OMHA)

OMHA - Main Office

virginia.jacobsen@omha.net

Julia Paul

OHF (OMHA)

OMHA - Main Office

julia.paul@omha.net

Michael Dundas

OHF (OMHA)

OMHA - Main Office

michael.dundas@omha.net

Eric Ensing

OHF (OMHA)

OMHA - Main Office

eric.ensing@omha.net

Sue Campbell

OHF

Main Branch

scampbell@ohf.on.ca

Jeff Stewart

OHF

Main Branch

jstewart@ohf.on.ca

Andrew Corradini

OHF (NOHA)

NOHA - Main Office

acorradini@noha-hockey.ca

Kiersten Maitland

OHF (NOHA)

NOHA - Main Office

kmaitland@noha-hockey.ca

Rita Song

OHF (OWHA)

OWHA - Main Office

rita@owha.on.ca

Betty Dettwiler

OHF (OHA)

OHA - Main Office

bdettwiler@ohahockey.ca

Jeff Baker

HEO

Main Branch

jbaker@hockeyeasternontario.ca

Debbie Rambeau

HEO

Main Branch

drambeau@hockeyeasternontario.ca

Jeff Robert

HEO

Main Branch

jrobert@hockeyeasternontario.ca

Kurt Hewlett

HEO

Main Branch

khewlett@hockeyeasternontario.ca

Wayne Ahronson

HEO

Main Branch

wahronson@hockeyeasternontario.ca

Craig Shouldice

HEO

Main Branch

cshouldice@hockeyeasternontario.ca

Kathy Mackenzie

HNO

Main Branch

info@hockeyhno.com

Alexander Vaillant

HNO

Main Branch

availlant@hockeyhno.com

Jim Fetter

HNO

Main Branch

jfetter@hockeyhno.com

QC (2)

Eve Asselin

Hockey Québec

Main Branch

easselin@hockey.qc.ca

Gilles Taillon

Hockey Québec

Main Branch

gtaillon@hockey.qc.ca

Atlantic (7)

Michelle Currie

Hockey New Brunswick

Main Branch

mcurrie@hnb.ca

Matt Vautour

Hockey New Brunswick

Main Branch

mvautour@hnb.ca

Heather Strickland

Hockey New Brunswick

Main Branch

hstrickland@hnb.ca

Michelle DesRoches

Hockey PEI

Main Branch

michelle@hockeypei.com

Kelly Dalrymple

Hockey Nova Scotia

Main Branch

kdalrymple@hockeynovascotia.ca

Mike Beamish

Hockey Nova Scotia

Main Branch

mbeamish@hockeynovascotia.ca

Tamar Hobbs

Hockey N&L

Main Branch

thobbs@hockeynl.ca